This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Anxiety

kemper3

kemper3 Newbie

I am new to this forum. I have been living gluten free for approx 5 months. I became a type 1 diabetic prior to being diagnosed as a celiac. Only after my sister had become diagnosed with celiac, I decided to be tested. All my prior doctors had just figured I had a "nervous stomach". I should eat better, exercise..... I had been living with symptoms of celiac for almost 15yrs before I finally was diagnosed. I do think I feel better although my symptoms have not gone away completely. I am still new at the diet and I sometimes miss gluten in the product's ingredient list. God Bless Redbridge Beer.

Previous to my diagnosis I developed some severe social anxiety issues due to my fear of not being able to find a bathroom. Now that I am off of glueten my anxiety has seemed to have gotten worse. Has anybody else had any anxiety related experiences. I am currently seeing both a psychologist and psychiatrist. I have been through Wellbutrin, Zoloft, Lexapro. I am now on some SNRI's trying to find something that will work for me.

Am I alone or do any others out there suffer from anxiety related issues they feel are directly attributed to Celiac?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

YoloGx Rookie

Welcome to the Forum!