This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Prometheus Came Back Negative!

Imanistj

Imanistj Contributor

I've been posting occasionally for the past two months as I ate tons of gluten and then waited for the celiac serum test to come back from Prometheus. Prior to that, I wrote mostly to moan because I could never adjust to the difference in gluten-free baked goods from wheat products. I am extremely sensitive to changes in taste and texture and I was totally miserable until I found Udi's bread. God bless everyone who wrote and said how superior Udi's products are. Very shortly after I had 6 loaves of Udi's in my freezer I was told to go back on gluten so the freezer is still full. I had had a bad experience with an arrogant, dictatorial gastroenterologist/hepatologist and because I had lost all confidence in him I had returned to the GE doc who had recently diagnosed my gall bladder problems and sent me to a surgeon.