This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Baking Desserts - From Scratch Or The Box?

WinterSong

WinterSong Community Regular

Hi all! (Can I just say how much I love this forum and how supportive everyone is? It's helped me out SOOOO much)

Anyway, I've always prided myself in being an excellent baker, making all of my cookies and cupcakes from scratch. But I'm very new to the gluten-free scene, and all of the different kinds of flours and ingredients look so overwhelming. So here's my question: is it worth it to bake from scratch? Or are the kinds from the box just as good?

If anyone has any favorite recipes or brands of pre-made mixes, I'd love the guidance!

Thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Juliebove Rising Star

Hi all! (Can I just say how much I love this forum and how supportive everyone is? It's helped me out SOOOO much)

Anyway, I've always prided myself in being an excellent baker, making all of my cookies and cupcakes from scratch. But I'm very new to the gluten-free scene, and all of the different kinds of flours and ingredients look so overwhelming. So here's my question: is it worth it to bake from scratch? Or are the kinds from the box just as good?

If anyone has any favorite recipes or brands of pre-made mixes, I'd love the guidance!

Thanks!