This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Picky Eater And Celiac

kristen34

kristen34 Newbie

So I am a sophomore in high school and I was just diagnosed last month. I was already an extremely picky eater so now with celiac I have very limited options for what to eat. All I eat is steak, chicken, tacos, fried rice, and fruit. Dinner is easy because my family eats meat so much but lunch is hard because I can't exactly cook anything at school and I don't want to spend an hour cooking lunch on the weekends. Does anyone have any ideas for quick lunches or food that doesn't need to be heated? I love fruit and hate vegetables. I usually have multiple kinds of fruit and a bag of chips in my lunch but I need more because lunch is at 11 and vball ends at 5. Thanks so much!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

sreese68 Enthusiast

Not the most exciting food, but Swanson's premium canned chicken works. It's better if poured over rice or potato or in a taco. Peanut butter on rice crackers, gluten-free bread, or corn tostadas is filling. Have you tried tuna? Canned tuna like the kind from Wild Planet is good. (Honestly, I never liked tuna, but after being on an elimination diet for 4 months, I'm finding my taste buds have changed, and I like it now.)