This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New To gluten-free Eating...will I Feel Better?!

WifeMamaRN2be

WifeMamaRN2be Newbie

Hi everyone! : )

As some of you wonderful posters know I am very new to this. I have been having strange symptoms for a year and a half, some longer. I have had lots of tests like everyone here, but no one mentioned being tested for Celiac. The PA I was seeing did say at one point to go off gluten for two weeks and if that didn't work to go dairy free for two weeks. I kind of brushed it off as I didn't realize gluten could be giving me ALL these symptoms until a few days ago. So my question is-did you feel like you would never feel better? I have been living with these symptoms pretty much daily for so long I can't remember what it's like to feel well. Did you feel like that and if so are you better now that you are gluten-free? It's frustrating because as amazing as my husband is, he isn't living it so I think it's hard for him to understand. I feel like everyone thinks I'm just a hypochondriac because I keep coming up with new symptoms, but really they just all tie together. Only my second day of gluten-free, and today I am starting dairy free also. I'm truly praying that I will soon feel better. And I will be praying that all of you do, too! : )

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

glutentheintolerant Rookie