skier2day

Uno's Restaurant

Rate this topic

Good Evening Everyone,

My name is Melissa and this is my first time posting on this site. I have had Celiac's Disease for about 5 years now and I am always looking for new restaurants and foods to try, I'm sure like most of you do as well. I went to an Uno's Restaurant in Dedham, MA. a few months ago I decided to try the Gluten-Free vegetable pizza there and it was very tasty, but after a slice or two I started to feel really sick and queasy. I knew my symptoms automatically and realized that it was not Gluten-Free after all or someone had not followed proper care in preparing the pizza. Either way I let the manager know what happened and he apologized for it, but I will not be trying anything gluten-free from there again after that experience. has anyone else had this problem at an Uno's Restaurant before or any other supposed Gluten-Free pizza place???

Thanks,

Melissa

Good Evening Everyone,

My name is Melissa and this is my first time posting on this site. I have had Celiac's Disease for about 5 years now and I am always looking for new restaurants and foods to try, I'm sure like most of you do as well. I went to an Uno's Restaurant in Dedham, MA. a few months ago I decided to try the Gluten-Free vegetable pizza there and it was very tasty, but after a slice or two I started to feel really sick and queasy. I knew my symptoms automatically and realized that it was not Gluten-Free after all or someone had not followed proper care in preparing the pizza. Either way I let the manager know what happened and he apologized for it, but I will not be trying anything gluten-free from there again after that experience. has anyone else had this problem at an Uno's Restaurant before or any other supposed Gluten-Free pizza place???

Thanks,

Melissa