This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Possible Celiac, me and my 3 year old

Breezy1

Breezy1 Explorer

Hi! This is my first time posting here. So I'll start with a bit of my history and then my child's as well. 

I don't remember a lot about my childhood but I do remember feeling sick a lot of the time, and having low energy. My dad just thought I was lazy and faking it to get out of school, so I never had any tests done. When I was 10 I got my period, and they've always been very painful and irregular. And I've always had a hard time waking up in the morning, as a teenager I was impossible to wake up and missed a lot of school because I was too tired and couldn't wake.