This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Any Celiacs From Gainesville, Florida?

eleep

eleep Enthusiast

There used to be a Gainesville celiac group, but it is apparently defunct. I'm a UF graduate student, so I'm thinking about starting one through UF (if there are a bunch of students) or just in Gainesville itself.

Let me know if anyone's interested -- I want to get a sense of how many people there might be before I take this on (otherwise, it's not a productive procrastination tool for me as I should be writing my dissertation).

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

samking72 Rookie

I'm in Orlando... kind of far :(

• 4 weeks later...
Jace006 Newbie

I am a student at SFCC, is that good enough?

I have been looking for a local support group and have been unsuccessful so far, so I would be interested in starting one, or at least attending.

Let me know.

eleep Enthusiast

SFCC is definitely close enough -- and there's one other UF graduate student celiac on this listserv as well! I'm not in a great position for the next few weeks to get something started (turning in a major draft to my advisor soon), but perhaps sometime in September we could set something up?

beaglemania Rookie

I live in Sout Florida. :( far from Gainesville

*South*

floridanative Community Regular