Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

brizzo

Reply From Dove

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Thanks for writing!

We do not specifically test our products for the presence of gluten, a

sticky protein found in some grains such as wheat. Gluten may be

present

in products that contain derivatives of wheat, oat, rye, and barley.

In labeling our products, our company follows the guidelines

established

by the International Nomenclature for Cosmetics; Ingredients (INCI)

process. Therefore, if we use an ingredient derived from a grain such

as

wheat, oat, rye, and/or barley, those names will appear on the label.

One common example is "Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein". If you see this on

the

label, the material was derived from wheat, so the product may contain

gluten.

Thank you for your interest!

Your friends at Unilever

ck

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Hmmmm - that does not sound so comforting to me!!! <_<

What do you make of it? :blink:

Thanks for posting.

Laurie


Positive blood test results

gluten-free since September 2001

Denver, Colorado

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hmmmm - that does not sound so comforting to me!!! <_<

What do you make of it? :blink:

Thanks for posting.

Laurie

Hi Laurie,

Actually, this is a very good reply :) They are telling us that any gluten ingredients will be clearly listed. All we need to do is read the label--no gluten-free list needed! ;)


Patti

"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Unilever will always disclose gluten sources on the label. They are a celiac friendly company!


My name is forgettable, so I invite you to remember this tale." (RG)

Diagnosed with celiac disease, by biopsy, 10/05

T1 diabetic since 2/80

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Unilever will always disclose gluten sources on the label. They are a celiac friendly company!

They don't list their ingredients on products in Canada, however...so they're really only friendly to US customers. :P

Michelle

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
:o How silly is that??

My name is forgettable, so I invite you to remember this tale." (RG)

Diagnosed with celiac disease, by biopsy, 10/05

T1 diabetic since 2/80

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites