Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

well actually a lot, like m&ms (except crispy kind), skittles, snickers, three muskateers, butterfingers, almond joys, reeses pieces, reeses peanut butter cups, *midnight* milky ways only not regular, hersheys chocolate, tootsied rolls, smarties, rolos, most gummy candies like gummy worms, bears, orange slices, jelly beans, spice drops are gluten free but just read the labels. brachs candies are not safe even if they appear to be. kisses and hugs, dum dums, charms, tootsie pops, dubble bubble, hard candies are usually safe like buttersotches, and fruit discs but just read the labels. starburst, jolly ranchers, junior mints, sugar daddies and babies, yah just read the labels and there are still a ton of other stuff out there that is gluten free. hope this helps lol. if you need to know anyothers just ask i could probably tell. also welcome to the board.

~Kassie~

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

actually i'm pretty sure reese's fast breaks are safe, they don't have wafers. its the reese's sticks that have wafers and aren't safe. i just read the ingredients on the fast break and it looked ok. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest nini

Blueberry Hill Candy Corn is gluten-free. I found it at Dollar Tree. I confirmed with the company that ALL their products are gluten-free. Also, the guy that I spoke with said that he had spent weeks confirming with all their vendors that all the igredients were indeed gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
does anyone know a good brand of candy corn for this season? just some that could be picked up at target or something like that. Thanks

Wal-Mart brand candy corn is gluten-free. [i do want to say that I didn't call and ask, though. The ingredients were all gluten-free and I didn't get sick from them, but you may want to call aout CC].

I have some lists of gluten-free candy that I copied from this site. Here they are:

Gluten Free Candy List For Halloween

October 2005

Master Foods USA

(M&M Mars)

Consumer Affairs

800 High Street

Hackensack, NJ 07840

(800-627-7852)

Skittles

All Starburst

Starburst Jelly Beans

All M&M's (EXCEPT the blue package of crisps)

3 Musketeers

Milky Way DARK ONLY

Milky Way Dark Chocolate Covered almonds

Snickers Bar

Snickers with Almond

Snickers Cream molded

Dove Truffle Egg

All Dove Chocolate

Amazing Bars (Peanut Butter Chocolate only; NOT crunchy)

M& M Chocolate Hollow Filled Characters

NECCO CANDY

Revere, Ma

781-485-4500

www.necco.com

Necco Wafers

Mary Janes

Mary Janes Peanut Butter

Kisses

Canada Mint & Wintergreen Lozenges

Haviland Thin Mints & Candy Stix

Clark Bars

Talking Pumpkins

Squirrel Nut Zippers

Squirrel Nut Caramels

Banana Split and Mint Julip Chews

Necco Ultramints

Sweethearts Conversational Hearts Skybars

Haviland Peppennint & Wintergreen Patties

Necco Candy Eggs

HERSHEY FOODS CORP

Consumer Relations Department

100 Crystal A Drive Hershey, PA 17033

(800-468-1714)

Hershey Kisses

Milk Chocolate Bar

Milk Chocolate Bar with Almonds

Jolly Rancher Candy

Jolly Rancher Lollipops

Almond Joy

Mounds

Payday

Reese's Peanut Butter Cup

Reese's Pieces

York Peppermint Patties

Heath Bar

Mr. Goodbar

NESTLE

Confections & Snack Division

P.O. Box 2178

Wilkes Barre, PA 18703 (800-258-6728) nestlebaking(JO,casupport.com

Babe Ruth

Butterfinger

Chunky

Nestle Milk Chocolate

Oh Henry!

Sweet Tarts

SPREE

Bit-o-Honey

Nips

Nestle Turtles

Sno-Caps

Butterfinger BB's

Goobers

Raisinets

Nestle Treasures

Wonka Bottlecaps

Wonka Gobstoppers

Wonka Mix Ups

Wonka Pixy Stik

Wonka Shock Tarts

Wonka Tart 'N' Tiny

Wonka Fun Dip (Lik-M-Aid)

Wonka Laffy Taffy

Wonka Nerds

Wonka Nerds

Wonka Runts

Wonka Tangy Taffy

SweetTARTS Lollipops

TOOTSIE ROLL INDUSTRIES

Chicago, 1L. 60629

(773-838-3400)

Tootsie Rolls

Fruit Rolls

Frooties

Dots

Tropical Dots

Crows

Tootsie Pops

Tooties Peppermint Pops

Caramel Apple Pops

Fruit Smoothie Pops

Tropical Stonnz Pops

Child's Play

CHARMS COMPANY

A division of Tootsie Roll

Blow Pops/Super Blow Pops

Charm Pops

Zip-A-Dee-Doo-DA Pops

Fluffy Stuff Cotton Candy

Sugar Daddy Pops

Charms Squares

Charms Sour Balls

Family Fun

Pops Galore

Andes Mints

Sugar Babies

CELLA'S CONFECTIONS

A division of Tootsie Roll

Cella's Milk Chocolate Covered Cherries

Cella's Dark Chocolate Covered Cherries

CAMBRIDGE BRANDS, INC.

A division of Tootsie Rolls

Junior Mints

Charleston Chew Junior Charms

JUST BORN, Inc.

Consumer Affairs (800445-5787)

Year Round Candies

MIKE & IKE

Original Fruits

Tropical Typhoon

Berry Blast

Jolly Joes-Grape

Tangy Twister

HOT TAMALES

Original Hot Tamales

Hot Tamales Fire

ZOURS

Original Fruitz

Punch Fruitz

TEENIE BEANEE

Jelly Beans

PEANUT CHEWS

VALENINES DAY

Strawberry and Vanilla Creme Flavored MASRSHMALLOW PEEPS Hearts

Non-flavored Hearts

HALLOWEEN

MARSHMALLOW PEEPS Pumpkin, Spooky Cats and Ghosts

MARSHMALLOW PEEPS DelightFills and Cocoa Cats Snack Pack and Variety Pack Bags + MIKE AND IKE, HOT TAMALES, AND ZOURS

CHRISTMAS

MARSHMALLOW PEEPS Christmas Trees and Snowmen

Holiday Cookie Flavored MARSHMALLOW PEEPS Cutouts

TOPPS

401 York Ave. Dayra, PA 18642

(800-489-9149)

Ring Pops

Push Pops

Juicy Bugs

Juicy Drop Chews

Big Mouth Candy Spray

Flip & Dip Push Pop

Baby Bottle Pops

Here's another list (there are a lot of duplicates from the first list, but it's still good info):

GLUTEN FREE “SUGGESTIONS”:

• 3 Muskateers

• After Eight Dinner Mints

• Airheads (January 2004)

• Allan Brand Candy Canes

• Almond Joy by Hershey’s

• Altoids - gluten will be listed on label as wheat, rye, barley, or oats (Kraft product) Please note that Altoids gum CONTAINS GLUTEN!

• Ande’s Mints (March 2005)

• ANDI Bars (Gluten Free and Casein Free) available through www.glutenfreepantry.com

• Astro Pops

• Baby Ruth by Nestle (October 2005)

• Bazooka Gum (August 2004)

• Beechnut: Peppermint, Spearmint, Cinnamon flavors (September 2003)

• Big League Chew Gum (Original, Grape, Strawberry)

• Bit O Honey by Nestle (October 2005)

• Bottle caps by Wonka (October 2005)

• Break Bar by Glutino (looks/tastes like a Kit Kat, but it IS gluten-free, whereas KitKats are not) available at www.allergygrocer.com

• Breath savers Mints (Sugar Free, Iced Mint, Mint Cinnamon, Peppermint, Spearmint, Vanilla Mint, WinterGreen)

• Bubbilicious Gum (April 2003)

• Bubble Yum Gum

• Butterfinger by Nestle (October 2005)

• Butterfinger BBs (February 2004)

• Butterfinger Poppables

• Butterfinger: Pumpkins (September 2003)

• Cadbury Candy Bars (Fundraising Bar, Bunnies, Caramilk, Caramilk Roll, Crunchie, Dairy Milk, Easter Egg Creams, Easter Parade, Fruit & Nut, Golden Caramel, Hazelnut, Mini Eggs, Roast Almond, Rum & Butter)

• Cadbury List (March 2005)

o Bunny Eggs

o Bassetts American Hard Gums

o Bassetts and Beyond: (Big Bruiser Blackcurrant and Apple, Big Brusier Cherry, Bruiser Kola, Black Jack and fruit Salad Chews, Black Jack and Fruit Salad Lollies, Bootie Bags, Dolly Mixtures, Flumps, Frosties Fizzy, Frosties Fruit, Fruit Salad Chew Bar, Fruit Salad Chews, Fruitang, Grummy Fruit Gaces, Gummy Jungle Mix, Gummy Kola Bottles, Gummy Milk Bottles, Gummy Zingy Fruits, Mega Mix, Nougat, Refresher, Refresher Lollies, Refresher Cola. Refresher Gums, Sweet Treats)

o Bassetts (Aniseed Imperials, Assorted Toffeees, Cherry Drops, Everton Mints, Fruit BonBons, Fruit Favorites, Jelly Babies, Just Fruit Gums, Just Fruit Jellies, Lemon Bon Bons, Mint Creams, Mint Favourites, Mint Imperials, Murray Mints, Pear Drops, Shermon Lemon, Spearmint Imperials, Strawberry BonBons, Sweetshop Favorites, Toffee Bonbons, Toffees and Fudge Favorites, Traditions Favourites)

o Best English Mints Barket and Dobson

o Blackcurrant and Liquorice Barker/Craven/Sharps

o Blackcurrant Hacks

o Bonbons All Flavours Sharps

o Butterscotch Keiller

o Buttons

o Cadbury World Choco Notes

o Café 12 Truffles (Bucks Fizz, Cappuccino, Champagne, Cherry Brandy, Cointreau, Forest Fruits, Irish Cream, Lemon, Malibu, Orange, Rum, Tia Maria)

o Café 6 Truffles (Cappuccino, Champagne, Irish Cream, Malibu, Rum, Tia Maria)

o Café (Apple and Hazelnut, Apricot and Almond, Assorted Fudge, Caramelized Pecan, Chocolate Fudge, City of Bath, Classic Collection, Clotted Cream Fudge, Dairy Milk, Fondue, Football, Giant Curly Wurly, Giant Egg Milk, Giant Fudge, Large Egg Mik, Large Egg Plain, Lemon, Letters, Lime, Luxury Hearts, Mandarin, Mint Thins, Orange and Walnut, P’apple and Macadamia, Pineapple, Rugby Ball, Rum and Raisin Fudge, Sorbet Thins, Vanilla Fudge, Vintage)

o Candy Bananas Barratt

o Candy Seafood Barratt

o Candy Shrimps Barratt

o Caramel

o Caramel Egg

o Caramelt Tree Novelties

o Caramels

o Chocolate Brazils Jamesons

o Chocolate Caramel Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Limes Barket and Dobson

o Chocolate Limes Craven

o Chocolate Mint Crisp Barker and Dobs

o Chocolate Orange Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Peanuts Jamesons

o Chocolate Raisins Jamesons

o Chocolate Strawb Creams Jamesons

o Chocolate Turkish Delight Jamesons

o Chomp

o Coconut Mushrooms Wilkinsons

o Comforters Barratt

o Cough Candy Twist Bassett Fundays

o Cream Toffees All Flavours Sharps

o Creamy White Buttons

o Crème Egg

o Crunchie

o Crunchie Nuggets

o Curly Wurly

o Curly Wurly Squirlies

o Dairy Fudge All Flavours Sharps

o Dairy Milk (Advent Calendars, Milk Coins, Miniatures, Shots, Tasters, Tree Novelties, With Turkish,

o Dream Egg ( CREAMY WHITE)

o Easter Eggs Shells

o Everton Mints Barker and Dobson

o Flake/ Flake 99/ Flake 99 Family Box

o Flake Dipped

o Flake Snow

o Football

o Fruit and Nut Tasters

o Fruit Bonbons Pascall

o Fry’s (Chocolate Cream, Orange Cream, Peppermint Cream, Turkish Delight)

o Fudge (Fudge, All Flavours Keiller, Craven)

o Fundays (Buttermints, Chocolate Limes)

o Hazel Whirls

o Hazels in Caramel

o Heroes ( Caramel, Dairy Milk, Fudge, Nuts about Caramel, Twirl)

o Hollow Bunny

o Jelly Beans Bassett’s

o Just Fruit (Gums Maynards, Jellies, Pastilles Bassett Fundays, Pastilles Maynards)

o Kola (Chews Barratt, Cubes Pascall, Drops Pascall)

o Kopp Kopps Pascall

o Marble

o Marshmallow Pascal

o Massive Chew Bars All Bassett’s and Beyond

o Maynards (Sors, Wine Gums, Wine Gums Reds and Blacks, Wine Pastilles)

o Menthol and Eucalyptus Mints

o Merry Maid Caramels Jamesons

o Microwave Butter Butterkist

o Microwave Salty Butterkist

o Microwave Savoury Butterkist

o Microwave Savoury Butterkist

o Midget Gems Bassett (Fundays, Maynards)

o Milk Chocolate Coins

o Milk Gums Bassett FUndays

o Milk Gums Maynards

o Milk Teeth Barratt

o Milk Tray (Milk Tray Orange Truffle, Eastern Delight, Fudge Dream, Hazelnut Caress, Honey Love, Nut Secret, Soft Whisper, Strawberries Kiss, Caramel Charm, Caramel Hear, Hazelnut Heaven, Mocha Mystery)

o Mini Caramel Egg

o Mini Crème Egg

o Mini Eggs

o Mint (Creams Clarnico Bassett Fundays, Crisp, Holldy, Humbugs Barker and Dobson)

o Mint Humbugs Craven

o Mint Imperials

o Milk Gums Bassett Fundays

o Murry Buttermints Bassett Fundays

o Mye

o Nuts about Caramel

o Original Hacks

o Peanut Brittel Trebor

o Pineapple Chunks Pascall

o Roses (Cadbury Dairy Milk, Hazel Whirl, Assortment, Brazilian Darkness, Caramel, Caramel Velvet, Chocolate Bite, Chunky Truffle, Country Fudge, Golden Barrel, Hazel in Caramel, Nutty Log, Praline Moment, Strawberries and Crème, Tangy Orange

o Ruffles All Flavours Jamesons

o Salad Gums Maynards

o Sherbet (Dippers All Barratt, Fruits Pascal, Strawberrry Pascal)

o Snowbites

o Soft Fruit Centres Barker and Dobson

o Soft Fruit Centres Craven

o Spearmint Chews Barratt

o Spira

o Sugared Popcorn Butterkist

o Sweet Peanuts Pascall

o Toasted Teacakes Wilkinsons

o Toffee All Flavours (Bards, Butterkists, Pims)

o Toffee Lollies Barratt

o Trebor (24-7 Mighty Mints, Coolmints- contains Sorbitol, Extra Strong Mints, Extra Strong Mints Menthol and Eucalyptus, Extra Strong Mints Spearmint, Mightly Mints, Mini Softmints, Mints, Soft Fruits, Soft Mints Spearmint, Soft Minuts Peppermint)

o Tree Novelties Holly

o Turkish Delight (Jamesons, Selfline)

o Twirl

o Wholenut Taste

• CAMBRIDGE BRANDS, INC. (March 2005) (thank you for contacting us. We are delighted to be able to inform you that, at this time, to the very best of our knowledge, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.) Junior Mints, Charleston Chew, Junior Caramels

• Candy Corn by Goelitz (October 2003) is also VEGETARIAN. Verified: 10/22/03

• Carefree Gum (September 2003)

• Carmel-a-lot by Cambridge (September 2003)

• CELLA'S CONFECTIONS (March 2005) (thank you for contacting us. We are delighted to be able to inform you that, at this time, to the very best of our knowledge, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.) Cella's Milk Chocolate Covered Cherries, Cella's Dark Chocolate Covered Cherries

• Certs Mints

• Charleston Chews by Cambridge (September 2003)

• Charms Company (March 2005) (thank you for contacting us. We are delighted to be able to inform you that, at this time, to the very best of our knowledge, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.) Blow Pops, Charms Squares, Super Blow Pops, Charms Sour Balls, Charms Pops, Family Fun, Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Da Pops, Pops Galore, Fluffy Stuff, Cotton Candy, Andes Mints, Sugar Daddy Pops, Sugar Babies)

• Chicklets - regular and tiny size (January 2004)

• Chunky by Nestle (October 2005)

• Clark Bars (September 2003)

• Clorets Gum

• Clorets Mints

• Crowe’s by Tootsie (March 2005)

• Dentyne Gum all September 2003

• Dots by Tootsie - Regular, Tropical, or Wild Berry are gluten-free (March 2005)

• Double Bubble Gum (October 2003)

• Dove (September 2003)

• Eclipse Gum by Wrigley’s (is also vegetarian) (August 2003)

• EnjoyLifeFoods BIG Cookies – gluten-free and available through www.glutenfreepantry.com

• EnviroKidz Cereal Bars (marked gluten-free) (September 2004)

• Extra Gum by Wrigley’s (is also vegetarian) (August 2003)

• Farley: Candy Corn, Harvest Mix, Jellybird Eggs, Holiday Creams (Christmas Easter) (September 2003)

• Farley: Yogurt Raisins, Banana Chips, Pineapple Wedges, Fruit Snacks (September 2003)

• Farley candies: Fruit Flavored Jells & JuJu & Bears, Giant Jellies, Gummy Bears, Jelly Bird Eggs, Jelly Rings, JuJu Coins, Jumbo Jelly Beans, Orange & Lemon Slices, Speckled Bird Eggs, Tiny Jelly Eggs

• Ferrara Pan: all, including Red Hots, Lemonheads, Jaw Busters, Boston Baked Beans, Atomic Fireballs, Black Forest Gummies, Grape Heads, Jellybeans (March 2003)

• Freedent: peppermint, spearmint, winter fresh (September 2003)

• Fresh Fruit, Of course!!!!

• Fruit Stripe gum - all (September 2003)

• Fun Dip Lik-M-Aid by Wonka (October 2005)

• General Mills general statement: read label. Wheat, rye, barley, oats will be listed

• Glenny’s Potato Crisps and Soy Crisps (assorted flavors are gluten free and can be found at www.GlutenSolutions.com)

• Gobstoppers

• Goobers by Nestle (October 2005)

• Heide products: all products made gluten-free in gluten-free plant

• Hershey’s Almond Kisses

• Hershey’s Bites

• Hershey’s Plain Chocolate Bars

• Hershey’s Plain Kisses

• Hershey’s Kisses with Almonds

• Hershey’s Hugs (although I have had several people question this one)

• Hershey’s Giant Kiss

• Hershey’s Swoops (plain): check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats

• Hershey's general statement: check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats

• Honey Acres candies: Honey Gummies (are also vegetarian), and Honey Mints (are also vegetarian) (September 2003)

• Hot Tamales (February 2004)

• Ice Breakers Gum

• JBs Chocolate Candy by Jelly Belly (Yes, they are gluten-free. We do not use any ingredients derived from wheat, rye, barley or oats in our recipe for JBz) (October 2005)

• Jelly Belly (Yes they are. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the recipe for Jelly Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch used in the manufacture of our jelly bean candies is cornstarch) (October 2005)

• JollyRancher JellyBeans (March 2005)

• Jolly Rancher Lollipops

• Jolly Ranchers (Hershey's product. Check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats)

• Junior Mint & Junior Mint Chews by Cambridge (September 2003)

• Just Born: Valentines Day Mike and Ike, Valentine’s Day Peep Hearts, Easter Peeps, Eggs, Bunnies, Easter Mike and Ike, Jelly Beans, Halloween Pumpkins, Ghosts, Cats, Christmas Trees, Snowmen, Teenie Beanie Holiday Mix (February 2004)

• Kettle Valley brand Fruit Leather (apple, Tropical Blend, Watermelon, Strawberry, Raspberry, WildBerry) available at www.allergygrocer.com

• Kraft Caramels (September 2003)

• Kraft will list major allergens

• Laffy Taffy by Willy Wonka (October 2005)

• Lifesavers general statement: gluten will be listed on label as wheat, rye, barley or oats (Kraft product)

• Lifesavers Gummies

• M&M’s – Plain (March 2005)

• M&M’s – Peanut (no date)

• Manischewitz: Milk and Dark Chocolate Coins (January 2003)

• Mars Bar

• Marvel Candy Sticks (marked as gluten-free) and found at some Wal-Mart stores

• Mega WarHeads (June 2003)

• Mike and Ike (February 2004)

• Milky Way Midnight (January 2004); note: other Milky Ways are NOT gluten-free

• MixUps by Wonka (October 2005)

• Mounds

• Nabisco general statement: read label. Wheat, rye, barley, oats will be listed

• Necco Brands Which Necco products are Gluten Free? We make the following products which do not contain gluten from wheat, rye, oats or barley: Necco Wafers, Mary Janes, Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses, Sweethearts Conversation Hearts (Valentines only), Canada Mint & Wintergreen Lozenges, Haviland Thin Mints and Candy Stix. In addition, Clark Bars, Skybars, Haviland Peppermint & Wintergreen Patties, Necco Candy Eggs (Easter), Talking Pumpkins (Halloween), Squirrel Nut Caramels and Squirrel Nut Zippers, Banana Split and Mint Julep Chews, ULTRAMINTS! (August 2005)

• Nerds by Willy Wonka (October 2005)

• Nerds Rope by Wonka (October 20050

• Nestle Milk Chocolate (October 2005)

• Nestle Nips (October 2005)

• Nestle Treasures (October 2005)

• Nestle Turtles (October 2005)

• Nestle general statement: gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley oats (February 2004)

• Nestle Seasonal Valentine Items: Milk Chocolate Hearts, Milk Chocolate Butterfinger Hearts, Milk Chocolate Butterfinger Tigger, SweetTarts Lollipops (October 2005)

• Nestle Seasonal Easter Items: Baby Ruth Crème Egg, Butterfinger Nest Eggs, Caramel Nest Eggs, Milk Chocolate Nest Eggs, Peanut Butter Nest Eggs (October 2005)

• Nestle Seasonal Christmas Items: Milk Chocolate Jingles, Milk Chocolate with Butterfinger Jingles, Spree Candy Canes, SweetTarts Candy Canes (October 2005)

• Newman's Own: all sweet dark chocolate products, choc bar, butter toffee crunch (January 2004)

• Oh Henry by Nestle (October 2005)

• Orbit Gum by Wrigley’s (is also vegetarian) (August 2003)

• Palmer’s Candy Note: All are produced on equipment that also produces Gluten containing products. (you will need to make an educated decision regarding these products). Palmer’s Info generously provided by: Mim Lush, East Coast Sales Rep, R.M. Palmer Co., (610) 372-8971 x 319, (610) 320-9366 fax, mim@rmpalmer.com

• Palmer’s State Quarters – Milk Chocolate UPS 100 41269 60156 7 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s State Quarters- 1.75 oz Milk Chocolate UPC 0 41269 60155 3 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Chocolate Quarters-Bulk UPC 100 41269 70989 8 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Chocolate Half Dollars-Bulk UPC 100 41269 70990 4 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Coins of All Nations-Milk Chocolate 0.81 oz UPC 0 41269 70936 5 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Coins of All Nations-Milk Chocolate 1.9 oz UPC 0 41269 70941 9 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Solid Milk Chocolate Santa Pops UPC 0 41269 00730 0 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Solid Milk Chocolate Santa Pops 3-pack UPC 0 41269 00778 2 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate Balls UPC 0 41269 00357 9 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Stak-Pak Milk Chocolate Balls UPC 0 41269 20070 1 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Milk Chocolate Balls Bulk UPC 100 41269 22040 9 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Delux Milk Chocolate Mix UPC 0 41269 00370 8 (September 2004)

• Palmers’ Santa & Friends Tray Assort. (Milk Chocolate) UPC 0 41269 00011 0 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Oddballs (Mugs w/Milk Chocolate Sport Balls) UPC 0 41269 20091 6 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Rudolph – Jelly Pop 1 oz UPC 0 41269 23003 6 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s Rudolph – Jelly Pop 3-pack UPC 0 41269 23009 8 (September 2004)

• Palmer’s NASCAR – Hollow Milk Chocolate Car UPC 0 41269 60036 5 (September 2004)

• Payday

• Pearson Nips (by Nestle February 2004)

• Pez (June 2004)

• Pixie Sticks by Wonka (October 2005)

• Pretzel Packs made by Ener-G Foods or Glutino (specially marked gluten free) and are available at www.GlutenSolutions.com

• Raisnettes by Nestle (October 2005)

• Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Miniatures

• Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

• Rolo

• Running Rabbit Licorice (confirm gluten-free status) (Ingredients: corn syrup, turbinado sugar, cornstarch, dextrose, licorice root extract, tapioca dextrin, anise oil, salt, separating agents (mineral oil & bees wax). 5oz box (approx. 35 pieces) Free of: Wheat, Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy, Rice, Potato, Yeast, Sesame and is available at www.allergygrocer.com

• Runts by Wonka (October 2005)

• Russell Stover: check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats

• Russell Stover: PB Ghost, Buzzard Nest, Marshmallow Pumpkins (September 2003)

• Sees ( Almond Royal, Toffee-ettes, Asst Sugar Sticks, Sugar Twists, Dark Chocolate with Almonds Candy Bar, Candy Canes) (January 2003)

• Shockers by Wonka (October 2005)

• Skittles (September 2003)

• Smarties Brand Smarties (October 2003)

• Smarties Double Lolly, Mega Lolly (October 2003)

• Snickers (No Crispy or No Poppables!!)

• Snickers Pumpkins (September 2003)

• SnoCaps by Nestle (October 2005)

• Sour Patch Kids by Trebor Allen Swedish Fish (Sepetmber 2003)

• Spangler Candy: (Question: My child has an intolerance to the gluten protein found in wheat. What products do NOT contain this ingredient? A: Dum Dum Pops, Saf-T-Pops, Swirl Saf-T-Pops, Marshmallow Treats, Candy Canes, Cane Classics, and Dum Dum Canes do not contain the gluten protein found in wheat, barley, rye, or oats. We have contacted our suppliers on the ingredients we use, including sugar, corn syrup, citric, malic, lactic acid, ascorbic acid, artificial flavors & colors, starch, release agents, and processing aids. These products do not contain the gluten protein that causes a problem for people with Celiac Sprue) (October 2005)

• Spree by Nestle (October 2005)

• St. Claire’s Sweets (All are gluten, casein, nut, egg, GMO, soy, corn, peanut, shell fish free and they are certified organic. They have certifications from all their suppliers that they are gluten and all the other allergens free. And available through www.econturalsolutions.com. (October 2005)

• Starburst Fruit Chews (September 2003)

• Starburst JellyBeans (March 2005)

• Stretch Island 100% Fruit Snack (Apricot*, Berry, Blackberry, Great Grape, Rare Raspberry available at most East Coast Trader Joe’s) (September 2004)

• Sugar Babies (September 2003)

• Sugar Daddies (September 2003)

• Sunkist chewy candies - Fruit Gems, Jelly Beans, Orange & Cream Chews, Super Sour Stars October 2003)

• Sunkist Fruit Slices (April 2004)

• Swedish Fish by Trebor Allen (September 2003)

• SweetTarts by Wonka (October 2005)

• Swoops by Hershey’s (Regular, Reece’s, Almond Joy, York)

• Tangy Taffy

• Tart N Tiny by Wonka (October 2005)

• Teenee Beanie made by Just Born (February 2004)

• TicTacs (April 2003)

• Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc. (March 2005) (thank you for contacting us. We are delighted to be able to inform you that, at this time, to the very best of our knowledge, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.) Tootsie Rolls, Tootsie Pops, Fruit Rolls,

• Tops: all, including Ring Pops, Push Pops, Baby Bottle Pops, Juicy Drop Pops and Chews, etc. 3. (All of our products are free of peanuts and gluten.) (March 2005)

• Trident Gum all (June 2004)

• Trolli Gummi: Peachie O's, Squiggles, Sour Bite Crawlers, Octopus (September 2003)

• Turtles by Nestle (February 2004)

• Welch’s Fruit Snacks – all (April 2004)

• Werther’s Originals

• WonderBall by Nestle (February 2004)

• Wonka: check label. Gluten will be listed as wheat, rye, barley or oats Wonka Statement: Thank you for contacting us. Your comments regarding Nestlé & Wonka® Products are very important to us. In regards to your inquiry, there are eight major food allergens, including milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts (such as walnuts and almonds), soy, wheat, fish and shellfish. Labeling regulation requires that all ingredients added to products be listed in the ingredient statement. For these eight major allergens, Nestlé ensures that they are labeled, regardless of the amount or whether a supplier may have added it to their ingredient. It is the responsibility of Nestlé to ensure that these ingredients are properly labeled by their common or usual name in the ingredient statement. We want to help our consumers avoid inadvertent ingestion of their specific allergens of concern by accurately informing them about the product ingredients and by following Good Manufacturing Practices in our factories. All factories using a critical allergen as an ingredient must take all reasonable precautions to avoid cross-contact of products that do not normally contain these allergens and products that do not carry a specific mention in the ingredient statement. These precautionary measures include efficient cleaning of production lines and equipment And strict separation of materials that may contain critical allergens. If an allergen does not appear on the ingredient statement, then it has not been added to the product and the likelihood of cross-contamination contact is so extremely low that the risk is insignificant. We have also attached a copy of our gluten-free confection list. We hope you find it helpful. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and hope your inquiry was handled to your satisfaction. Nestlé Confections & Snacks Gluten Free Products: This information includes products, which, to the best of our knowledge, do not contain wheat, rye, or barley/malt ingredients. The list may not be complete subsequent to the date of issue due to formula changes and new product information. Please read each product ingredient statement for the most current information.: Candy Bars-Baby Ruth; Butterfinger; Chunky; Nestlé Milk Chocolate; Oh Henry! Candy Pieces-Nestlé Turtles; Sno-Caps; Butterfinger BB's; Goobers; Raisinets; Nestlé Treasures; Bit O Honey Sugar Candy- SPREE; Nips Wonka Candy-Bottlecaps; Fun Dip (Lik-M-Aid); Gobstopper; Laffy Taffy; Mix Ups; Nerds; Nerds Rope, Shockers, Sweet Tarts; Tart N Tiny; Runts; SweeTARTS Seasonal Candy/Easter-Milk Chocolate NestEggs; Caramel NestEggs; Peanut Butter NestEggs; Butterfinger NestEggs; Baby Ruth Crème Egg Seasonal Candies/Christmas-Milk Chocolate Jingles; Baby Ruth Winter Wobbler; Spree and SweeTARTS Candy Canes; Butterfinger in Milk Chocolate Jingles Seasonal Candies/Valentine's-Milk Chocolate Hearts; Butterfinger in Milk Chocolate Hearts; Butterfinger in Milk Chocolate Solid Tigger; SweeTARTS Lollipop

• Wrigley’s Gum (all are gluten-free June 2004)

• York Peppermint Patties

• Zours made by JustBorn (February 2004)

DEFINITE NO-NO’s:

• NOT GLUTEN FREE KitKat

• NOT GLUTEN FREE 1,000 Grand Bar by Nestle

• NOT GLUTEN FREE 3 Muskateers Chewlicious Chocolate Flavored Chews

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Altoids Regular Chewing Gum in tin (clearly lists wheat maltodextrin on label as of March 2005)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Brach’s Fruit Rippers (clearly lists wheat as ingredient)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Brach’s Candy – ALL! (Thank you for your interest in Brach's and for contacting us about the gluten free status of our Brach*s candy products. For your information, we do not consider any of our products gluten free at the present time. Please be advised that we do plan to undertake a project to determine the gluten status of each and every one of our products. ~Brach's Consumer Relations)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Ghiradelli: white choc chips and choc masterpiece collection

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Goldfish (All Varieties)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Haribo licorice, fruity pasta, sour spagetti, strawberry wheels (January 2004)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Hershey Miniatures in Bulk Bags (clearly marked as containing malt as of March 2005)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Jelly Belly Buttered Toast Flavor, or any bag that may contain Buttered Toast inside

• NOT GLUTEN FREE M&M Crispies (blue bag)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Magic Milk by Nestle

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Most Commercially Made Rice Krispy Treats (usually contains malt)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Most HomeMade Rice Krispy Style Treats

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Most licorices unless purchased from a health food store and is clearly marked gluten-free

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Nestle Crunch

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Nestle Treasures Crunch

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Pretzel Flipz

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Rice Krispy Treats (contains malt)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Snickers Crispy/Cruncher

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Snickers Poppables

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Snyder’s of Hanover MiniPretzel Packs

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Twizzlers Licorice (contains: Corn syrup, flour, sugar, cornstarch, shortening, molasses, and flavorings are mixed together to make the candy)

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Whoppers

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Willy Wonka Oompas

• NOT GLUTEN FREE Zachary Brand Candy Corn (In regards to the e-mail that we recently received regarding the use of the listed ingredients used in the manufacturing of Candy Corn I must explain that these types of candies are technically gluten free. However, we do in our facility have other items that do have ingredients that contain gluten ingredients and unfortunately we do not have the area in our manufacturing facility to segregate these items from one another. Therefore there is an opportunity for there to be cross contact with storage containers and manufacturing equipment that could potentially lead to these candy corn items having trace ingredients of gluten. So unfortunately I cannot guarantee one hundred percent that even though these candies do not contain any ingredients that contain gluten that this product had not come in contact with items and equipment that have. Obviously we are very sympathetic as food manufacturers with issues such as allergens and other intolerances. It is our desire to have as many people as possible to enjoy our candies and be able to eat them without fear of any health consequences. However as a small manufacturing facility we cannot go to the lengths and measures that larger companies can in regards to segregation of ingredients, washing of equipment between shifts or having a separate facility to manufacture only certain products containing problem ingredients and thereby eliminating cross contamination issues. I wish I had a more positive answer for your question but unfortunately in cases like this I would rather be sure than to indicate that there is nothing in the candies and have something happen that could jeopardize someone’s precious health.

• NOT GLUTEN FREE/NOT EDIBLE: Play Dough or PlayDough Mini Packs

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...