Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

sansglutengrl

Mccormick Mint Extract?

Recommended Posts

Hi Everyone,

Does anyone know if McCormick Pure Mint Extract is Gluten Free? I just made some bars with mint icing and now I can't find if they are gluten free!! I guess I'll find out soon because I already tried the icing. :( I know that they will not hide gluten but they didn't specify what kind of alcohol is in it....

ANY information ASAP would be HUGELY helpful.

Thanks !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Hi Everyone,

Does anyone know if McCormick Pure Mint Extract is Gluten Free? I just made some bars with mint icing and now I can't find if they are gluten free!! I guess I'll find out soon because I already tried the icing. :( I know that they will not hide gluten but they didn't specify what kind of alcohol is in it....

ANY information ASAP would be HUGELY helpful.

Thanks !

You can relax! :) You are correct in that McCormick's will clearly list any gluten.

I spoke with them recently about their butter flavoring, and the source of their alcohol is synthetic.


Patti

"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"

"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou

"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
You can relax! :) You are correct in that McCormick's will clearly list any gluten.

I spoke with them recently about their butter flavoring, and the source of their alcohol is synthetic.

Thank you sooo much jerseyangel - that is the scariest feeling!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites