Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

madsrents

Easter Egg Dye Ok?

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


I'm not sure about gluten in egg dyes. I would think it would be okay but I definitely don't know for sure.

Here is a cool site you might want to look at: natural easter egg dye.

My parents did something like this with my brother and me on easter when we we 10 & 12. We did an experiment to see what foods and other natural things we could use to colour easter egss. It was a lot of fun and a lot of things worked. I think beets worked the best. It really depends on how old your daughter is though. It probably wouldn't go over too well is your daughter is very young. It does take a lot of preparation so I realize this might not be possible.

Hopefully someone will know more about the gluten status of easter egg dye.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter



Join eNewsletter