waitingdorothea

Restaurant Told Me Not To Eat Their Chicken...

Rate this topic

Because the chicken might have been free range and might have eaten wheat. I am relatively new to this, and have never heard or seen anything about worrying what my meat ate when it was alive.

But at the same time, the guy had a completely straight face when he said this.

This is as crazy as it sounds, right?

Yup, it is as crazy as it sounds. Meat is gluten-free, regardless of what the animal was fed. This applies not just to chicken, but to all meats.

It is sad how misinformed some people are.

Yup, it is as crazy as it sounds. Meat is gluten-free, regardless of what the animal was fed. This applies not just to chicken, but to all meats.

It is sad how misinformed some people are.

Great, thanks. Just needed a reality check - I figured if I'd never heard it he had to be wrong, but he really did believe that I needed to worry about that.

I react with gluten type symptoms when I eat pork. Not all the time. We live around a lot of pig farms. I heard some of them feed a lot old bakery items to their pigs when getting them ready for market.

I'd love to raise two pigs, feeding one lots of wheat feed and the other no wheat. Then butcher and try them out.

I wish we still had our little hobby farm.

I know that our blood can carry traces of what we've eaten. It has not been proved that it can not be in tissue. It's just until it's proven some people refuse to open their mind to the possibilities.

It's kind of like some doctors don't know sh** about celiac disease, that does not mean it's really all in our head. The medical field has a lot to learn about how our bodies actually process , use and store the food we eat.