This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Newbie Here! Does This Sound Like A Gluten Intolerance?

HyperGirl

HyperGirl Newbie

Hey all!

I'm hoping you guys can help me out.

I'm 19, female, in the UK. I've not had the best year due to being unemployed, but also due to some health issues. Sometimes I think maybe I'm being paranoid and family members get annoyed with me everytime I mention a health issue.

But then sometimes I think "This is not like me and it is affecting me!"

The past few weeks I have developed:

Feeling sick after eating sometimes. Along with tiredness. Or feeling full very quickly.

Left-sided upper abdominal pain after eating but also at other times.

Gas/bloating after eating. At both ends :P

Lower left pain which I call" the poo pain" as the only time I have had it before is when I've not gone for a while and needed to go. But I seem to have the pain everyday, sharp, stabbing pain. It seems to be relieved with "going" but I still always have a minor pain/general discomfort there.

Appetite fluctuations.

Spots/acne have returned =( on my face, shoulders, chest and back.

I also have the following, which developed a few months ago:

Sleep disturbances (never feeling tired at night, or waking up numerous times throughout the night). This is unlike me, I always used to be able to fall asleep within minutes, even seconds! And sleep deeply and soundly throughout the night.