grumpybear

Restarants

Rate this topic

I am new to all this. I just found out a month ago. I have a 5year old and myself that has it. I am looking for local restrants that have gluten free item so when out my family have a option of eating out instead of going home.

Olive Garden, Red Lobster ( I think you have to call ahead) Chili's, Applebee's.

Basically any chain restaurant will either have a gluten free menu, or you can find menu items online. Make sure you let your server know about your issues.

I don't think Red Lobster and Applebees are good! Both have a disclaimer on their websites that they can not guarantee cross contamination and that people with food allergies should order with caution. Neither has a gluten-free menu.

PF Changs has a gluten-free menu.

I don't think Red Lobster and Applebees are good! Both have a disclaimer on their websites that they can not guarantee cross contamination and that people with food allergies should order with caution. Neither has a gluten-free menu.

PF Changs has a gluten-free menu.

I don't think any restaurant that isn't completely gluten free can guarantee there won't be cross contamination.

I don't think any restaurant that isn't completely gluten free can guarantee there won't be cross contamination.

True, but I have read here that those two are not good places to eat if you need gluten-free. I don't know much about Red Lobster. I don't like seafood and am allergic to oysters so wouldn't attempt to eat there. But Applebees? They have wheat in their chicken! Everything comes frozen.

Olive Garden has some gluten-free options. The pasta is safe because it comes already made and just has to be heated. You do have to watch the salad though. We asked for no croutons and there was one on top of our salad. They will also give you bread even if you ask for gluten-free.