This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Child's Behavior

Jakers

Jakers Newbie

Hello, I am new to forums, but not new to celiac!

I have been Gluten free for 30 years (biopsy at age 7).

I am new to parenting though. We have been struggling with my now 4 year old daughter for what seems to be her whole life. I will keep it short, but she has no physical symptoms (except extreme constipation since introducing gluten at age 1).

It is her extreme tantrums that have me questioning if she is celiac. These are not just toddler tantrums these can last from 30 minutes to 1 hour, top of the lungs screaming.

I did get her blood test done when she was 3 results:

IgA 1.6 (range <12 U/ml

IgG 34 (range <12 U/ml

IgA AB 1.2 <10 U/ml

I have no idea what that means, except her IgG is very high.

My sister and brother also have celiac.

I know with family history and blood test she is at a higher risk, but would you get her tested if she has no pysical symptoms. THe wait time for a biopsy is 7 months!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Norris Rookie

I am new to parenting though. We have been struggling with my now 4 year old daughter for what seems to be her whole life. I will keep it short, but she has no physical symptoms (except extreme constipation since introducing gluten at age 1).

It is her extreme tantrums that have me questioning if she is celiac. These are not just toddler tantrums these can last from 30 minutes to 1 hour, top of the lungs screaming.

IgA 1.6 (range <12 U/ml

IgG 34 (range <12 U/ml

IgA AB 1.2 <10 U/ml