ali_squidz

New To This- Calorie Issues

Rate this topic

Hey y'all,

I am new to this gluten free (and also dairy free) diet. I have really been struggling to get the calories I need to survive. I am trying to lose weight and have lost 15 lbs in about 2 months. I passed out last week at the gym from not enough calories I think. I freaked and went the other way now, throwing calories at it. I have started to add junk food in that is still within my diet restrictions. Brownies, cookies, soy ice cream, etc. Since I started adding in the junk food, I have gained a pound. I feel like I am on a yo yo diet and it scares me. Does anyone else have these issues? I think it's such a drastic change that I am trying to find my happy place. I record everything on www.sparkpeople.com but when I am in the goals they recommend, I either pass out or gain weight. It's just a yo yo mess. :-(

are you eating enough fat and protein?? i have to have meat either by breakfast or by lunch- if i only have fruits/carbs for bfast and lunch... and i dont have any meat till dinner- i get hypoglycemic.. my sugar drops so bad, i get shaky & feel faint.

if you're trying to NOT lose weight- i would add rice to every meal. it just sticks about 5 lbs on u. rice (if you digest it ok)-> rice is a good way to eat healthy and not get too skinny or fat. in my experience at least.

do get your healthy fats & proteins in, it will help keep you steady. and double check to see if you can digest butter- some lactose intolerant people CAN do butter-

butter, ghee, evoo, avacado, nuts, nut butters, oily fish, eggs, lean beef, turkey... these are all nutritious & satisfying. try to add fats & proteins to most of your meals.

are you eating enough fat and protein?? i have to have meat either by breakfast or by lunch- if i only have fruits/carbs for bfast and lunch... and i dont have any meat till dinner- i get hypoglycemic.. my sugar drops so bad, i get shaky & feel faint.