This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Don't Know What Else To Do...

Momoffourgirls

Momoffourgirls Newbie

Hello. I am fairly new to all of this and need some guidance. I apologize in advance for the long post, but I really want to give you a complete background of my situation. Here goes:

When my fourth daughter was born, three and a half years ago, I noticed I kept getting cramps high up in the belly for five to six hours at a time.the only thing that helped was laying down for hours. I started to realize that this pain would come on days that I had eaten eggs, in any form, but not things with egg in them. I also started having "attacks" of pain that radiated from upper abdomen, all the way around bottom of rib cage and around the back, up into my neck, jaw, sometimes teeth and ears, too! And my chest and between my shoulder blades. My GI diagnosed gerd and esophagal inflammation, small hiatal hernia and put me on ppis. And for eighteen months I was good. Then it returned, with a vengence! All the while I still could not eat eggs.

During the time on proton pump inhibitor, my appetite was crazy! I was always hungry and I gained weight. I decided it was time to stop, and came off of them. They were no longer stopping my attacks anyway. Lost ten pounds instantly and had my heart checked because of the pain, all was good. Had a sonogram looking for gallbladder stones, none were present. Had a HIDA scan wpthat showed no stones, but it was only operating at 2 percent. Out the gallbladder went and I thought my pain would be gone, too. But no!