Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
123glldd

Nutrmetrix Vitamin D3+K2

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I started taking this product last November. In may i went gluten free....in june when i was visiting family away from home...my vitamins tasted funny so i stopped taking them and waited till we returned home to buy more..thing is...now i'm scared to death to start taking them again...i've not had them for almost 3 months now... it says no added gluten on the label..but what about cross contamination? stressing out!!!! I want to take vitamin d again but i'm scared :(

http://www.nutrametrix.com/index.cfm?action=shopping.nGoShopProducts&skuID=13972

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not familiar with the brand you are using - I clicked on the link and could not find detailed ingredient info. I'd pass on this brand and use another. I like "NOW" and Source Naturals, but there are several other gluten-free brands available. It can be difficult to find supplements that are soy and corn free, but shouldn't be hard to find gluten-free supplements.

Good Luck!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is a tab that says label on it. I also contacted the company and it is on their list of gluten free but on the label it says no ADDED gluten. Worried about cross contamination. Soy I avoid in terms of thyroid stuff i have but as far as i know i am not allergic/intolerant. Here is what they told me when i first went to them about soy

" The soy listed on the label is an allergen warning and does not refer to inclusion of soy as an ingredient. Vitamin K2 is produced by selected strains of friendly bacteria grown on soy beans; that is, the bacteria ferment the soy to an edible food called

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok...I read the label. Didn't understand it was a flavored powder. If you are set on this product, I'd contact the manufacturer to confirm all the ingredients are gluten free and whether it is manufactured on equipment shared with items that do contain gluten.

Citric acid can be hard on the stomach and healing digestive system. So if it bothering your stomach, it may not be gluten - could be the citric acid or flavorings causing the problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yeah thing is it wasn't before but now it's been months since i've had it so i dunno what it will do to me now =\ i shouldn't have waited so long to pick up and start the next batch...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×