This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Celiac Or Gluten Sensitivity?

kk moody

kk moody Newbie

Hi everyone. I'm new to the gluten-free lifestyle, and I have a couple questions.

I'm not really sure whether I have celiac disease or not. I've had two tests done that came back negative: a biopsy of my stomach and a blood test, both came back negative. However, I have a lot of conditions related to the immune system. I know you all aren't doctors, but I was wondering If you could give me your opinions.

Conditions I have: Turner's Mosaicism, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, Hypothyroidism, Leaky Gut, Premature Ovarian Insuffiency, GERD, Vasovagal Syncope, insulin intolerance, and hypersensitivity to both physical touch and things I ingest... I'm having trouble finding the official name for those, my doctor said they go by different names, and I'm going to be going through some testing to see if I have epilepsy. Whew.

Even though my test results were negative, my cousin has similar issues and was diagnosed so I decided to try it.

When cut gluten out of my diet, I had a very rough withdrawal period. I was very nauseated, had migraines, almost passed out every time I stood up. I also got extremely sensitive to allergens in the air (i already am hyperanllergenic, but during this time i took as many antihistamines i could and I was still coughing 24/7.) since i've gotten over that, i've been extremely constipated without gluten it seems. Any advice for that?