Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest atlchris

Atlanta Ga, Anyone Else?

Guest atlchris

I'm new to the site and looking to meet some fellow celiacs. I was diagnosed in May 2005. My sister and dad were recently diagnosed as well, June 2005 and Nov. 2004 respectively. We're a whole family of celiacs!

I'm a student in Atlanta and look forward to meeting you!

-Chris

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I am in Midtown ATL with celiac. I know there are others here too, some are in Marietta. Welcome. Check with some of the others, but there is a local support group too (I've been very bad and haven't gone, but would like to at some point myself).

The temple bell stops

but the sound keeps coming

out of the flowers

-Zen Haiku Master Basho

Join eNewsletter

Welcome! There are a couple of support groups that meet in person here. Two are informational seminar type meetings. I've only been to the one in Cobb County but there is a group in Gwinnett as well. I'll try and find out if they have a website...I forgot how I joined. I think the Cobb meetings (4/yr) are free and the Gwinnett meetings (6/yr) are $10 per year. I'll post back later when I find out how you can contact the groups.

But, if you want to find out how to eat out safely out and about town, go to www.meetup.com/celiac and they are just a group of fellow Atlantans that meeting once a month at different restaurants to eat safe meals. They accomplish two things - (1) they educated rest. owners/chefs as to how to serve gluten free meals safely and (2) they share with each other which places they've dined at successfully and which ones to avoid. Good luck to you!

Dx'd with anemia - March 2005

Positive blood tests - Sept. 2005

Positive biopsy - Jan. 2006

Gluten free since 1-23-06

Join eNewsletter

Guest atlchris