Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I have contacted Kraft, but I was wondering if anyone knew offhand if A1 was gluten-free or not?


Carrie

Blood test May 25, 2005

Positive diagnosis through Endoscopy June 13, 2005

gluten-free since then...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Yes. Kraft will ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS list gluten-containing ingredients on the label.

I use it all the time with no ill effects, and I'm really sensitive. It makes the dry grilled steaks at restaurants taste better.

ENJOY!!! :D


Alright, don't worry even if things end up a bit too heavy

We'll all float on, alright

Well we'll float on good news is on the way...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

As far as I know, it is gluten-free. I eat it on my meat, with none of my glutened reactions.


Dessa

The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you." Numbers 6:24-25

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

I found this article on the Kraft website a few weeks ago. It has a lot of excellent info regarding Kraft products that you will find helpful...and YES A-1 is gluten free. :o)

http://www.kraftfoods.com/health/articles/...ree_0623031.pdf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

That is great news, I love A1!


Carrie

Blood test May 25, 2005

Positive diagnosis through Endoscopy June 13, 2005

gluten-free since then...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

beware of hidden ingredients like:

motified food starch

natural flavoring

natural spices

artificial flavoring

SOY (for most of us soy is poison)

www.kraftfoods.com/a1/bn/c_sauces/

I have learned after I have caught several major companies not telling the entire truth. I call them and ask them direct question. What is in the ingredients (above)??? Ask if the machines can be cross contaminated by other products that are run on the same factory lines. This can make you sick. Ask what is in their ingredients are I've listed about.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Kraft told me that because of the word SPICE in their ingredients they do not recommend celiacs consume  A1 sauce it contains trace amounts of gluten. I was very sorry to learn of this

 

The member you replied to has not been active since 2009, you may not get a response.

 

Colleen


HAVE A SUPER SHINY DAY

 

LTES gem 2014


*Multiple AI Diseases

*General Insanity


"We cautiously travel through life to arrive safely at our death" - J. R. C. , my Son.

 

Are We There Yet? and Dad says...All you have to do it ride it out.

 

Comments/views/opinions expressed on the site are my own and are not representative of Forum Admin/Owner

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator

 

smiley-face-making-cocktail.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter



Join eNewsletter