Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ogrestrength

Cross Contamination

I am new to this and still make mistakes here and there when out eating. I have read concerns of cross contamination and have to ask; Do some of you really get that bad that you are concerned with foods that have touched a wheat product?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

I have gotten violently ill and broken out with horrible dh on my eye and face from just a few crumbs. The longer I am gluten free the sicker I get. I have to wipe down my desk and everything on it at work because a couple of crumbs are enough to make me sick for a few days. Granted some are not as sensative as I am but if it makes me that sick you know it is doing damage.

Rusla

Asthma-1969

wheat/ dairy allergies, lactose/casein intolerance-1980

Multiple food, environmental allergies

allergic to all antibiotics except sulpha

Rheumitoid arthritis,Migraine headaches,TMJ- 1975

fibromyalgia-1995

egg allergy-1997

msg allergy,gall bladder surgery-1972

Skin Biopsy positive DH-Dec.1 2005, confirmed celiac disease

gluten-free totally since Nov. 28, 2005

Hashimoto's Hypothyroidism- 2005

Pernicious Anemia 1999 (still anemic on and off.)

Osteoporosis Aug. 2006

Creative people need maids.

I have gotten violently ill and broken out with horrible dh on my eye and face from just a few crumbs. The longer I am gluten free the sicker I get. I have to wipe down my desk and everything on it at work because a couple of crumbs are enough to make me sick for a few days. Granted some are not as sensative as I am but if it makes me that sick you know it is doing damage.

Wow! I never knew it could get that bad.

I am so worried about CC. everylittle piece makes me barf violently for weeks.

when i go out to restaruants, then i make sure that he clean the pan/grill where they are cooking it.

Molly