This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New To This...some Questions

hillarylmt

hillarylmt Newbie

Hello,

I am VERY new to all this. After struggling with some health issues, I have decided along with my doc to cut Gluten from my diet and see if I have an intolerence. So I have been educating myself like crazy, and started my gluten free way of life yesterday. But I do have a few questions I can't seem to find specific answers for.

1. Is Balsamic Vinegar gluten free?

2. I see a lot of recipes for Mayo, but from reading the labels on Mayo jars, it seems they must contain gluten. Do I need to buy a special gluten free mayo, or is all mayo gluten free?

3. What drinks are gluten free? For example, I bought some sparkling water, but one of the ingredients is "natural flavoring" . On my list, it says to avoid the word flavoring. Are there any sugar free drinks that are gluten free?

Thank you so much, I am sure I will be using the board lots! So glad I found it!

Hillary

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lisa Mentor
Hello,

I am VERY new to all this. After struggling with some health issues, I have decided along with my doc to cut Gluten from my diet and see if I have an intolerence. So I have been educating myself like crazy, and started my gluten free way of life yesterday. But I do have a few questions I can't seem to find specific answers for.

2. I see a lot of recipes for Mayo, but from reading the labels on Mayo jars, it seems they must contain gluten. Do I need to buy a special gluten free mayo, or is all mayo gluten free?