Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

AussieJ

Specific Hand Lotions

Hi, I'm new to gluten-free and alternate between grief and curiosity about all these changes.

Just discovered makeup/creams as a potential threat so today I'm going through hand lotion.

Does anyone know if Elizabeth Arden green tea refreshing body lotion is gluten-free or the source of the lecithin in it?

Also, Crabtree and Evelyn's Summer Hill hand therapy--made in UK, given as gift and no longer have ingred. list from box.

Also, anyone else struggle to cope during changing over? Any suggestions?

THanks a lot, I've learned a lot already

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

As far as I know, you can use any lotion, just make sure that it's completely soaked into your skin before touching anything. (So you don't ingest it).

I think it's a decision you need to make for yourself; there are a lot of people that have gluten-free everything (pet food, lotion, shampoo, etc) to be safe. I DO keep away from any chapstick or lipgloss that has gluten, but otherwise, I just wash my hands brutally after feeding my cat.

Good luck! Also, you'll get used to the new lifestyle...it's not so bad.

~Sally

As far as I know, you can use any lotion, just make sure that it's completely soaked into your skin before touching anything. (So you don't ingest it).

I think it's a decision you need to make for yourself; there are a lot of people that have gluten-free everything (pet food, lotion, shampoo, etc) to be safe. I DO keep away from any chapstick or lipgloss that has gluten, but otherwise, I just wash my hands brutally after feeding my cat.

Good luck! Also, you'll get used to the new lifestyle...it's not so bad.

~Sally