Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jerseygrl

Woohoo -- Look What My Alma Mater Is Doing !

Hi All,

I'm new to this particular forum, but I figured this need to be posted under "Research".

This is pretty exciting !

http://www.wsu.edu/spotlight/nih-grant/index.html

My mom was dx'd Celiac in her 80's after a life time of stomach troubles. I am fine however.

2nd daughter born in 2000

An agitated kid since birth, non-compliant attitude, dx'd with PDDNOS in 2003, ADHD in 2006

Had ongoing facial rash since 2004 -- tested for Lupus -- negative, discovered a high antibody count.

Never complained of stomach ache

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Mine too, GO COUGS!

Rachelle 20dance.gif

Daughter diagnosed 1/06 bloodwork and biopsy
-gluten-free since 1/06

Son tested negative-bloodwork (8/07), intestinal issues prompted biospy (3/08), results negative, but very positive dietary response, Dr. diagnosed Celiac disease (3/8)

GO COUGS, indeed!

You know, if this research pans out, I can see a new Coug commercial before the games where someone inquires about a great gluten free grain

that has been developed -- someone then mentions that is was developed at Washington State University..... then the inquirer says,

Ah, GO COUGS!"

(I apologize, those of you who aren't from WAZZU probably won't get it... it's a Coug thing ;)

BTW, celiac-mommy, I'm originally from Richland, now in NJ. Where are you from?

My mom was dx'd Celiac in her 80's after a life time of stomach troubles. I am fine however.

An agitated kid since birth, non-compliant attitude, dx'd with PDDNOS in 2003, ADHD in 2006

Had ongoing facial rash since 2004 -- tested for Lupus -- negative, discovered a high antibody count.

GO COUGS, indeed!