yogamommytrainer99

Early Fatigue

Rate this topic

I have been gluten free for over two weeks... But since the upper endoscopy/colonoscopy I have been so tired, fatigued that I cannot complete my normal level of workouts.

I am a certified personal trainer and I am used to 30-60 minutes of cardio followed by at least 30 mins of strength training. My muscles are fatiguing early during cardio and I am not able to finish my strength training due to muscle fatigue.

I think it is due to poor absorption of nutrients/vitamins... Has anyone out there had the same issue? Anyone have any tips on upping energy safely and smartly... What about a B12 shot?

I have to take a day in between and rest, some of those days are complete rest...especially if I've ran and done strength training. I'm just taking it one day at a time and making sure I get some protein after each workout. I think its just something that will get better as we heal. I do know that when I get glutaminated I can barely do anything that involves weights.

I have been gluten free for over two weeks... But since the upper endoscopy/colonoscopy I have been so tired, fatigued that I cannot complete my normal level of workouts.

I am a certified personal trainer and I am used to 30-60 minutes of cardio followed by at least 30 mins of strength training. My muscles are fatiguing early during cardio and I am not able to finish my strength training due to muscle fatigue.

I think it is due to poor absorption of nutrients/vitamins... Has anyone out there had the same issue? Anyone have any tips on upping energy safely and smartly... What about a B12 shot?

That is very possible, but there is also can be a significant withdrawal effect from gluten. Some research has show a opioid like effect upon the brain from the gliadin fragments.