This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

College Life

krisb0701

krisb0701 Newbie

I am fairly new to all of this. I was some what aware of what Celiac and eatting gluten-free were before, but only diagnosed officially with Celiac on Monday. I am hoping to start back up with college this spring semester. I am just going to take a class or two and make sure I am ok before I go back to the dorm life style and all. I want to know how you guys eat while at school/college. IT will be easier commuting because I can bring food from home, but what about when I go back to dorms. Also what kinds of make up/face stuff do you use, I been using some and getting rashes....doc said they prolly have some form of gluten in them. Make up, I usually get what ever is on sale or I have a coupon for. I use Clinque for face stuff, and their Happy perfume. Shampoos I get whats on sale. Living on a tight budget, so cheaper brands are perfered here, but willing to spend more for my health.

In addition to Celiac, I am a type 1 diabetic, have asthma (dx this past august), adrenal insufficiency/addisons disease, and hypothyroidism.

• 2 weeks later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

glutenfreegirl822 Newbie

Hey there, I just started gluten free a few months ago and still feel like i havent even cracked the surface of everything. I have made alot of chili and soup myself and eat alot of chicken, fish and tuna. Rice is good, brown is even better, but you could put chicken

AshDiGregs Newbie

Hey guys, so glad this thread was started. I'm under similar circumstances -- just diagnosed and in college.