TAMI2382

Almost Glutened At A Restaurant

Rate this topic

Hi Everyone!

I'm a newbie to being gluten free and to this forum. I self diagnosed myself about 2 month. I was dismissed by my primary care doctor. My GI doctor ran some test but they all came back normal. I'm going for an endoscopy at the end of the month (which I am really nervous about). My conclusion has been that even if I'm not gluten intolerent, I have never felt so good in my life (not perfect but so much better)! And I lost 15 pounds!

Anyway, recently I ordered some gluten free lunch from PF Changs. I was very specific about my needs. It's about a 10 minute walk to there from where I work. When I got back to my desk and opened my food something made me question it before I ate it. I checked my reciept and it did not say gluten free. I called PF Changs and sure enough my meal was not gluten free. They told me they would make me another one but I didn't want to walk all the way back over there and at that point I didn't trust them.

Has this happened to anyone? When you're about to eat something and all of a sudden you think somethings wrongs? Sometimes I think I'm over cautious but I guess I have to be! It's like having a sixth sense!

Thanks!

Hi Everyone!

I'm a newbie to being gluten free and to this forum. I self diagnosed myself about 2 month. I was dismissed by my primary care doctor. My GI doctor ran some test but they all came back normal. I'm going for an endoscopy at the end of the month (which I am really nervous about). My conclusion has been that even if I'm not gluten intolerent, I have never felt so good in my life (not perfect but so much better)! And I lost 15 pounds!