Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


0
Ellypetro

maize corn

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Welcome.  Corn and soy do not contain gluten.   They can be contaminanated during food processing.  Be sure to read all labels.  Learn more:

https://celiac.org/live-gluten-free/glutenfreediet/sources-of-gluten/

Some people with celiac disease have food intolerances.  Corn and soy are possibilities.  To test, try eating corn ? on the cob or soy in the pods (natural state).  Keep a food journal to help you identify additional food intolerances.  Sometimes those are just temporary until you heal.  Of course, a celiac must avoid gluten for life!   Lactose (milk products) is a common temporary intolerance if you are genetically okay to consume lactose.   If your ancestors where herders, then you should be fine.  

 

 

Edited by cyclinglady

Non-functioning Gall bladder Removal Surgery 2005

Diagnosed via Blood Test and Endoscopy: March 2013

Hashimoto's Thyroiditis -- Stable 2014

Anemia -- Resolved

Fractures (vertebrae): June 2013

Osteopenia/osteoporosis -- June 2013

Allergies and Food Intolerances

Diabetes -- January 2014

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

0


Join eNewsletter