This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Do You Ever Start To Think...

Natlay

Natlay Apprentice

that this is all in your head? I had been eating gluten free/dairy free for a few months and felt sooo much better...then it started again so I got tested for corn and soy intolerance too. I felt a lot better after taking these foods out but then the test came back negative. I started this week eating only meat, fruit, and vegetables and finally feel good again. But...I miss all my favorite foods ;) I find myself constantly daydreaming about my favorite cookies and chips and then I tell myself that the blood test was negative so I can have these things again. Then I remember how much better I feel without them... :P

(Apparently I go crazy when deprived of cookies :D , I had been eating 3 or 4 boxes of enjoy life cookies in one sitting)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

plantime Contributor

Some people have tried telling me that it's all in my head, but I know that it is also in my body. I am not allergic to chocolate, but it sure does make me sick if I eat it.

Natlay Apprentice

Yeah...I know that my body doesn't like certain foods and I feel better when I don't eat them. But...my mouth doesn't really care how my stomach feels...it wants cookies :D I've been very good about eating this week but sometimes it's really hard. I just have to remind myself how good my stomach feels without these things.

Kyalesyin Apprentice