This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Does Anyone Work With Their Husband?

LoveBeingATwin

LoveBeingATwin Enthusiast

I wanted to know if anyone works with their husband and if so how you do it. My husband and I have been working together for almost four months, prior to that I had a career going, however I was injured and didn't want to pursue that particualar career after that. I have noticed that it is really hard to work with him and also be with him at home. I feel like we are getting on each others nerves. I never thought I would work, or want to work with my husband, but I figured I would give it a try. Well..that try and been nothing but problems. I just feel like I should just stick it out since one of these days this business will be ours. What do others think? I am afraid to do anything because I don't want to cause problems within the family but..I also don't want my marriage to go sour because of it. Any suggestions or help woul be greatly appreciated.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Jestgar Rising Star

My brother and his wife work together and also some friends of mine run a store together. They have similar and different approaches.

My brother and sister-in-law do completely different things and rarely see each other at work.

My friends run a store together and sometimes change their schedules so one can leave earlier to have time alone if needed.

Both of the couples have defined what they do and try very hard not to overlap. This keeps them from criticizing each other's work.

2Boys4Me Enthusiast