Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Advanced Members
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


About Guhlia

  • Rank
    Ah yes.... Happy New Year to all, Red Bridge style... LOL

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  1. Hey, how would you describe derealization? I can't seem to find the proper words

  2. Happy birthday and may God bless you today!

  3. I used to suffer from dissociation and depersonalization as a result of borderline personality disorder. Since going gluten free I no longer suffer from those symptoms unless I am SEVERELY glutened. Hopefully this will go away for you completely. Those things are no fun, especially not if you have...
  4. Cotton candy shouldn't be a concern. However, you should make sure that the person/people making it are wearing gloves and not handling soft pretzels, etc. with the same gloves.
  5. Wow! That's good to hear! They didn't used to say it right on the bag. It's great when companies label as gluten free. I always support those companies as much as possible. And BTW, welcome to the forum!!!
  6. Just here to say your ultrasound pic is incredible! Honestly it gave me goosebumps, and i dont even know you! Congrats!

  7. It's nice to know you are only a stone's throw away :)

  8. Was your beef freshly ground at the butchers? If it was, there's a chance for CC there. Many butchers have bread crumbs that they use to season roasts and stuff.
  9. I've tried contacting them multiple times about gluten free options and I NEVER get a reply. I can't imagine how anything would be safe there though. Most everything appears to have gluten in or on it.
  10. Likely it was the guar gum that made it crumbly. I'm assuming you didn't adjust the amount??? You have to use more guar gum than xantham gum in recipes. I don't remember what the substitiution formula is though. What does this bread taste like? Does it taste more like the whole grain breads or...
  11. If you live in the US, just read the ingredients on the ragu jar... Ragu is made by Unilever and they will clearly label gluten as wheat, barley, rye, or oats. Classico sauces are gluten free and delicious. For pizza sauce I use Wal-mart's GV brand. It's very good and it says gluten free right on...
  12. Kinnikinnick has a gluten free rice crisp cereal. It makes excellent rice crispy treats. www.kinnikinnick.com
  13. Cheetohs, at least in the US, are gluten free. They are made on the same lines that the glutenous stuff is made on though. They scrub the lines, but there's a possibility of CC. They're also made in the same facility as wheat products, so CC is possible there too. Perhaps though you are having a...
  14. These are the ingredients as I could find them online. I don't know if this is the most recent formulation. Milk Chocolate , Sugar , Nonfat Milk , Cocoa Butter , Chocolate , Lactose , Milk Fat , Soy Lecithin , PGPR As Emulsifiers , Vanillin An Artificial Flavor , High Fructose...
  15. I was on Wellbutrin shortly after being diagnosed w/ Celiac. I ended up having to call the manufacturer and they gave me a CYA statement about not adding any gluten to the product, but it was not tested. I would say, based on their response, that it is gluten free. I never had any problems with it...