This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Just Diagnosed..

Guest Courtlynn

Guest Courtlynn

Hii:) I got my diagnosis of celiac march 27th.. blahh.

I THINK I've been "gluten free" for about two weeks now.. everything as far as FOOD goes at least.. all organic meats and veggies & fruits & stuff like that. I just learned about the shampoo and makeup and toothpaste etc tho.. but my concern is that i'm not really showing all that much improvement yet. I know it takes a while, and I'm probably over-reacting but I'm new at thiss:) ha. The night sweats are gone THANK GOD!!:) but I still wake up early in the mornings having to go the bathroom for a while.. :( and I'm still tired a lot.. and still losing weight, 12 pounds in 3 weeks & I'm little to begin with! any advice at all with ANYTHING is appreciated. Thankss

xoxo,Courtlynn

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Lisa Mentor

Welcome Courtlynn

It is often recommended that someone beginning the gluten free diet, that they eliminate dairy for a while. When there is some healing, then reintroduce it gradually.

The most important thing for you to do now is learn. There is more information here about celiac than you can imagine. Read, read, read.

Again, welcome

JerryK Community Regular

I've been Gluten Free for a bit over two months. I still am noticing improvement. Although I've caught a cold the last couple days, I'm even noticing a difference in my cold symptoms.

Usually colds would wipe me out completely, I notice now, since I'm not already half beaten to