Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Celiac.com Sponsor:

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

luckie815

Ingrediants

Recommended Posts

a little expansion....

Modified Food Starch in the US is generally derived from corn. If otherwise, it will be listed as Modified Food Starch (wheat).

Countries outside the US may use gluten products as their source.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The question was about something labeled as "modified CORN starch." Are you saying that in countries outside the US this product might have gluten? I'd never heard that before.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The question was about something labeled as "modified CORN starch." Are you saying that in countries outside the US this product might have gluten? I'd never heard that before.

Oooop.....I guess I am so used to answering questions about modified FOOD starch. I stand corrected. :huh::)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I figured that is what was going on. But I thought I would double-check because every so often I learn that something is iffy that I had never suspected. This morning, for instance, I read on another forum that some teas contain gluten. Huh ;)

Living with this really becomes a person's hobby doesn't it -- figuring out what to eat, talking to other people about what you eat or might eat or they eat or might eat, comparing poo and brain fog experiences, etc. :lol:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...