Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

hafadai43

Balsamic Vinegar

Recommended Posts

I had an absolutely delicious salad dressing at a restaurant recently....it had balsamic vinegar. I read it's made from grapes....so it's gluen free right? I just want to be sure so I don't keep eating it and for some reason it's not gluten free. <_<

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Plain balsamic vinegar is gluten free...and quite tasty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Restaurant dressings should be chosen with caution, as in many store bought dressing. Many dressing contain gluten ingrediences.

Balsamic vinegar in itself, as stated is gluten free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I had an absolutely delicious salad dressing at a restaurant recently....it had balsamic vinegar. I read it's made from grapes....so it's gluten free right? <_<

All vinegars except malt vinegar are gluten-free, regardless of the crop from which they are produced. The distillation process excludes any gluten from the vinegar. (Malt vinegar is fermented, not distilled.)

As someone else has responded above, salad dressings often have many ingredients, so you need to check.

I usually ask for oil and vinegar.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...