This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Do Your Teeth And Hair Recover

TCollier

TCollier Newbie

I was diagnosed about 7 months ago, well more like mis diagnosed. However it occured, I have been Glutin free for that long. I am still learning and have noticed glutin in things I never imagined it being in.

My question is how long does it take for my hair to stop falling out, my teeth to regain enamle (if ever) and my energy level go up.

My stomach and insides feel MUCH better but the rest is still...well not there yet.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

itchygirl Newbie

My hair never grew back, but I have Alopecia areata-some lucky people have, however, had alopecia clear up on a gluten free diet.

I love this prescription stuff for remineralzing teeth. Most doctors have never heard of it

Open Original Shared Link

Caphosol supersaturated calcium phosphate solution. Its a really weird product, you mix up two vials and then swish it around and it actually remineralizes your teeth... :)

Edited to add-this stuff has no floride. Just minerals. :D

blueeyedmanda Community Regular

My hair grew back and since it is long and thick to begin with, only I knew it was falling out....

cruelshoes Enthusiast