Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
beatwheat

Old El Paso Taco Shells

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I have read that Old El Paso Tacos (in the Old El Paso Taco kits) are gluten free. Is this also true for Old El Paso products sold in Canada?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The shells are gluten-free in Canada. We use them regularly.

Old El Paso is a General Mills brand. General Mills will always clearly disclose by name in the ingredients any gluten source in the product. If you don't see wheat, rye, barley or oats by those names, they aren't there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I worked in an Old El Paso factory in my youth. which was centuries ago. I'm sure everything has changed because back then, it was in Stoughton, Wi. I lasted 3 days -most of the people I started with walked out on !st break! They were gluten free, but I won't eat them!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I worked in an Old El Paso factory in my youth. which was centuries ago. I'm sure everything has changed because back then, it was in Stoughton, Wi. I lasted 3 days -most of the people I started with walked out on !st break! They were gluten free, but I won't eat them!

ok, tell more of the story!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I worked in an Old El Paso factory in my youth. which was centuries ago. I'm sure everything has changed because back then, it was in Stoughton, Wi. I lasted 3 days -most of the people I started with walked out on !st break! They were gluten free, but I won't eat them!

Yeah, its years later and im still waiting to hear the story!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×