This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Unsure If I Have Celiac?

JH58

JH58 Newbie

Hi,

this is my first time here,I have been suffering for 15yrs i'm now 58yrs,I was told 15yrs ago I has IBS saw a consultant 10yrs ago as symptoms was getting worse and I was vomiting with some of the bouts he did barium enema and said I had diverticular disease but not bad enough for surgery and that was it he left me to deal with the symptoms(constipation,diareah,left sided cramps bloating and occasional severe abdominal pain with severe vomiting and diareah)I have suffered badly over the years and 5 weeks ago saw a new GI cosultant who seems very good he did sigmoidoscopy & CT scan of abdomen and pelvis this still just showed up the diverticular disease,since then I have had 3 really bad bouts of the severe abdo pain with vomiting( starts with low abdo pain where i'm doubled with pain then vomiting every 10/15 mins for about 4 hours then diareah,I cannot leave the bathroom for hours.I went back to see GI consultant today and he did a blood test for celiac but doesn't really think I have that,my other symptoms are,fatigue,aching joints/bones,balance problems,foggy head.He said he will also do colonoscopy, does anyone recognise these symptoms,Thanks

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

lucia Enthusiast

I'm shortlisting your symptoms here:

-severe abdo pain with vomiting

-constipation

-diareah

-left sided cramps

-bloating

-fatigue

-aching joints/bones

-balance problems

-foggy head