This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gluten-Free Dining At Chinese Restaurants

cdaviles

cdaviles Rookie

Hello everyone! I'm new to this website. Recently diagnosed with a gluten intolerance, I'm still new to dining out. I've stayed away from Chinese restaurants but its supposed to rain this Friday so my boyfriend wants to have a movie marathon complete with Chinese delivery.. I called a few Chinese restaurants and asked them specifically about their soy sauces -- I found one that does have gluten-free soy sauce. I know that if it came down to it, I could have steamed veggies and rice, but what else is gluten free? Has anyone tried mei fun? I heard that the noodles are rice based so would those be okay? How about fried rices? Any help would be much appreciated, thank you!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Gemini Experienced

Hello everyone! I'm new to this website. Recently diagnosed with a gluten intolerance, I'm still new to dining out. I've stayed away from Chinese restaurants but its supposed to rain this Friday so my boyfriend wants to have a movie marathon complete with Chinese delivery.. I called a few Chinese restaurants and asked them specifically about their soy sauces -- I found one that does have gluten-free soy sauce. I know that if it came down to it, I could have steamed veggies and rice, but what else is gluten free? Has anyone tried mei fun? I heard that the noodles are rice based so would those be okay? How about fried rices? Any help would be much appreciated, thank you!