This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Fading Fast. And I'm Just Getting Started :(

Cderbogh

Cderbogh Rookie

Please help! I was just diagnosed a few weeks ago and officially started my gluten free diet about 2 weeks ago. I noticed a difference immediately, which was very comforting. I've been extremely careful to avoid all sources of gluten and am trying my best to avoid cross contamination. Im just getting used to all of the ingredients i need to avoid to remain gluten free and its taken a lot of work and getting used to. I thought I was finally getting the hang of it, but I just discovered that I also have a reaction to corn! I started looking up ingredients that contain corn and the list is overwhelming! I am getting very discouraged as I didn't even know anything about celiac 2 months ago. I was really looking forward to my DH, bowel issues, anxiety, insomnia, irritability, brain fog, and dizziness going away for good but now I feel like I'm climbing Everest! Do I have to avoid all corn products in order for all of my symptoms to clear up? If so....what can I eat?!? It seems as though there is gluten or corn in everything! This is a lot to handle and my doctors aren't being much help. I feel like I'm alone in this!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

1desperateladysaved Proficient