This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Recent Celiac Diagnosis And Questions

mfalbo

mfalbo Rookie

Hi All, I am new to this and I have some questions regarding my recent diagnosis of celiac disease.  I had to go to the doctor because I had been sick for 4-5 weeks with cold symptoms and my lymph nodes in my neck were huge and painful and after a long discussion and blood tests my doc asked if he could test me for celiacs. I said sure but I haven't had any stomach problems just some weight loss and my labs were off. And to my surprise it came back positive but I am just wondering what my results mean. These are my results

Endomysial Iga Ab screen -  positive titer 1:80 (standard range 0)

Gliadin AB Deamidated IGG - 53.5 (reference range for negative <20)

Gliadin AB Deamidated IGA - 130 (reference range for negative <20)

Reticulin IGA AB titer - Negative

It has been 2 weeks of trying to go gluten free and I have to say I do feel a bit better. 

Any info will be awesome! Thanks so much!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

cyclinglady Grand Master

Welcome!

Here is a link to our newbie thread:

https://www.celiac.com/forums/topic/91878-newbie-info-101/

My only symptom was anemia. I was shocked. But later found out that I had other issues like Osteoporosis. It seems like your doctor is willing to go with the blood test alone instead of doing a biopsy, but that is okay! Let us know if you have any questions!

SMRI Collaborator