This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Not Just Uc...not Just celiac disease...not Just What Else?

Need new guts

Need new guts Rookie

This is my first time posting, so pardon any inadvertent fo pahs....how the hell do you spell fo pah?? ALso pardon the length, it got out of hand quickly.

Anywho, in short I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis a little over a year ago and have been messing around with different meds, foods, etc. Nothing has really seemed to knock it out completely. I recently came across an article in USA Today about celiac disease. W/o getting into all the details, nearly all of them matched my symptoms that I'm supposed to be having as a result of the UC from time to time. So after some quick and dirty research, I went gluten free (to the best of my knowledge) and things quickly turned improved (until I gave in at a keg party...i know, i know).

Now i'm back working on the non-gluten effort, and seeing good results in a pretty short turn around. I've just spent the last 2 hours on-line reading about gluten-free menus, restaurants, symptoms, other afflictions with similar symptoms, blah, blah, blah.