Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
conniebky

Taco Bell

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

This revelation that I can eat Corn Chex :lol: got me to thinking - probably taco shells are fine then too, correct? I eat Fritos every day.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This revelation that I can eat Corn Chex :lol: got me to thinking - probably taco shells are fine then too, correct? I eat Fritos every day.

I am not aware of Taco Bell serving actual corn tortillas, though.

I am pretty sure they are all flour ones.

I used to occasionally do Taco Bell.

It's the one fast food that wouldn't make me as ill as the others.

Yeah, I am pretty sure those are flour tortillas ... :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Connie its me again! Regular taco shells that you can get at the grocery & read the ingredients are usually fine. Look at Taco Bells web site - almost everything on it has gluten or is fixed next to gluten often by kids or people who don't really want to work there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Connie its me again! Regular taco shells that you can get at the grocery & read the ingredients are usually fine. Look at Taco Bells web site - almost everything on it has gluten or is fixed next to gluten often by kids or people who don't really want to work there.

Hi Karen! :D Ok, so maybe making tacos at home for supper is a go ?? :rolleyes: (having read the package ingredients)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Karen! :D Ok, so maybe making tacos at home for supper is a go ?? :rolleyes: (having read the package ingredients)

Tacos and burritos are great, as long as you get full corn tortillas (hard or soft).

I am not a big fan of corn but I do like the brown rice flour tortillas from Food for Life.

Make sure they are not the sprouted ones and they say gluten free on the bag, though!!

Those are great.

Make your own.

Just avoid Taco Bell, okay :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This revelation that I can eat Corn Chex :lol: got me to thinking - probably taco shells are fine then too, correct? I eat Fritos every day.

We buy taco shells after reviewing ingredients etc. We also fry our own using corn tortillas. However, your post is called Taco Bell. If you go to their website they have a very detailed list of allergens. There are things listed that have no "wheat" but still do not fit the "gluten free" column due to risk of cross contamination. I've brought my son (celiac) their once and tried to confirm that they were prepared elsewhere and wouldn't come into contact with any other foods. She looked at me like I was speaking Jibberish... Whatever, he ate them and "seemed" fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the updated Wendy's list! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the updated Wendy's list! :)

I go to Taco Bell. I just order the tostada. It is safe. Unfortunately there aren't many choices there, but tostadas were one of my favorites prior to getting diagnosed so it's not too bad for me. I always ask the preparer to wash their hands and change their gloves first and they've always done so with no complaints. I haven't gotten sick eating there yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×