This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Enterolab Results ... Have To Go Vegan

HauntedEyes

HauntedEyes Rookie

I just got my test results back today on my EnteroLab testing. I expected gluten, knew about egg, and suspected maybe corn, but I did NOT expect what I found out. Yes, I do have antibodies for all those, but I also have them for everything else they tested except to nuts and oats. I am new to suspecting gluten problems, and have been off gluten for about a month (biopsy was negative) except for some accidental cross contamination that made me very sick.

Test showed I have antibodies to:

gliadin (gluten)

casein (cow's milk)

soy

ovalbumin (chicken egg)

corn

rice

beef

tuna (so should avoid all seafood)

chicken

pork,

white potato (so should avoid all nightshades)

It sounds like I am going to have to go vegan! How do you cope with such a drastic change as having to cut out all the commonly used grains, and the commonly eaten meats, and also cut out the nightshades?! About all it leaves are some fruits and vegetables (of which from other testing elsewhere I know I am intolerant to

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

MitziG Enthusiast

Enterolabs is controversial at best. I would not be convinced that such a restrictive diet is necessary for you. How long have you been gluten-free? I would personally try being gluten-free and casein free for a good 6 months and then see where you are before eliminating more foods.

Jestgar Rising Star

What were your actual test results?

cyberprof Enthusiast