This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Spaghetti Sauces Home Made

Linda422

Linda422 Newbie

I am very new to all of this and we love spaghetti and I would like to try and make my own so I know just what is in. Any one have a good one that you would share?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

sa1937 Community Regular

Sorry I don't have a recipe as I don't make my own spaghetti sauce. But if you ever wish to doctor up a premade one, all Classico red and white sauces are gluten-free. Open Original Shared Link

shadowicewolf Proficient

when i used to be able to have tomatos, my mother would take canned tommatos (the sliced up ones) some paste, and season it with itallian seasoning. I'm sorry i can't remember the exact recipe, but its one that you can play with to get it just right. She also let it on a low boil pretty much all day (started it in the morning and was done by the time it was to serve it).

tarnalberry Community Regular

The easiest way to go is canned diced tomatoes, italian seasoning, salt to taste, and simmer until the consistency you want (like an hour or two).

Three other ways I make sauce:

https://www.celiac.com/forums/topic/6981-as-promised-a-few-recipes/page__view__findpost__p__159198

Linda422 Newbie

The easiest way to go is canned diced tomatoes, italian seasoning, salt to taste, and simmer until the consistency you want (like an hour or two).

https://www.celiac.com/forums/topic/6981-as-promised-a-few-recipes/page__view__findpost__p__159198

Then italian seasoning is safe to use?