Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Rate this topic

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Here's a list of Hershey's gluten-free products. Warning: the list says it was last updated Sept. 22. 2015. However, Hershey's is very good about labeling so look at the ingredients list on the package. From their website:

The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.

https://www.thehersheycompany.com/en_us/products/dietary-needs.html

If you don't feel comfortable eating something that doesn't actually say gluten free on the label then look for Hunt's Pudding cups. They say gluten free right on the package.

 


Gluten free Dec. 2011
Dermatitis Herpetiformis

Reynaud's October 2018

Rheumatoid Arthritis October 2018

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

2 hours ago, laurenn87 said:

Hi all! I'm brand new, in the pre-diagnosed stage. I can't find any information on the Hershey's pudding cups, are they gluten free? Thank you!

Read the ingredients? Never seen a pudding with gluten.  Exception is " bread pudding" but I thing you are talking about the yummy creamy stuff made with milk.

 


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

On 7/7/2017 at 11:00 PM, kareng said:

Read the ingredients? Never seen a pudding with gluten.  Exception is " bread pudding" but I thing you are talking about the yummy creamy stuff made with milk.

 

To state the obvious, it does not need to have gluten in the recipe to have gluten due to cross contamination from the manufacturing process.  As stated elsewhere in this thread, Hershey's is good on its labeling so if it does not say "Gluten Free"on the label, or list it on their list of gluten free products on the official Hershey's web site, (in the case of Hershey's Chocolate Pudding neither is the case), than I would avoid it for celiac patients.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

1 hour ago, mapalot said:

To state the obvious, it does not need to have gluten in the recipe to have gluten due to cross contamination from the manufacturing process.  As stated elsewhere in this thread, Hershey's is good on its labeling so if it does not say "Gluten Free"on the label, or list it on their list of gluten free products on the official Hershey's web site, (in the case of Hershey's Chocolate Pudding neither is the case), than I would avoid it for celiac patients.

On their US website they say gluten free


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

0


Join eNewsletter