Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Can'tEvenEatRice!

Can Someone List Gluten Free Liquors And Mixes?

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


All Stirrings mixers are gluten-free. I got them at World Market. I hear they are available at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

On the Border frozen margarita mix is gluten-free. I got this at Bed, Bath, and Beyond or Linens and Things.


Karen

gluten free 4/06

casein free 7/06

DQ1, DQ8

Daughter (11) gluten free 5/06, casein free 6/06

Daughter (9) gluten free 3/06, casein free 7/06, soy free, trying peanut free

vegetarian

gluten lite on and off since 1999

All dx'ed by Enterolab

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I usually don't use a mix. I use a frozen juice concentrate, crushed ice and vodka. I also take frozen strawberries, bananas, sugar, orange juice, and vodka. I use Smirnoff vodka....to the best of my knowledge it is gluten-free.


Myself-Age 25....I have had symptoms since at least 1998 if not since infancy (was diagnosed with malnutrition as a small child)...Positive results with gluten free diet!

Hannah-Age 5.....Has symptoms....Inconclusive blood tests....Positive diet response to both gluten free and lactose free!

Grace-Age 1.....Born at 29 weeks due to me having celiac....Has reflux and a feeding tube.

Husband-Not Celiac......has found that he does feel better when not eating allot of gluten.....is gluten free at home.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just received the following and thought I'd share:

Thank you for contacting Stirrings! Regarding your inquiry, our lines

of Cocktail Mixers, Bar Ingredients, and Cocktail Soda products are

gluten-free. No allergens (wheat, milk, egg, soy, fish, shellfish,

peanuts, or tree nuts) are processed or stored in the production

facility where these products are manufactured.

Our Rimmer ® Cocktail Garnishes are also gluten-free; however, the

facility where our Rimmers are produced also processes sources of the

allergen (wheat, milk, egg, and soy). The production lines are cleaned

between different products, but people who are very sensitive to gluten

should be aware of the possibility of cross-contamination.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please don't

hesitate to contact us with further comments, questions, or concerns.


diagnosed 8/05 through positive bloodwork & biopsy

gluten-free since then!

"Those who are willing to be vulnerable move among mysteries." Theodore Roethke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites