This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Symptoms And Questions

endplusone

endplusone Newbie

Hi all,

After various health issues over the past few years, I've started to question whether everything is fitting into a bigger picture. So, I've come here with some questions about my symptoms, and what I should do.

To give a bit of background... I'm a 21-year-old university student. I put a lot of work into school and experience high stress/anxiety as a result of that (and another traumatic incident that happened four years ago). I cannot remember the last time I had energy, or felt truly awake. I've been vegetarian since I was 11 years old, and my parents complain that this is the source of my health problems. However, I've also been told that I have had issues with iron since I was very young, so I do not think the vegetarian diet should be that much of a concern.