This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Yikes What Made Me Sick?!?

Megs613

Megs613 Newbie

I am new(er) diagnosed. I am still learning and paying for the learning too, but such is life.

Tonight my husband made me chicken and he cooked it in a safe pan, but he used worcestershire sauce. I also had brown rice. I feel sick after eating it and am having some major stomach cramps.

I am allergic to soy also, but my hubby thought worcestershire sauce was okay for both soy and gluten.

I am 6 weeks pregnant, but I usually don't get stomach cramps with the nausea. What do you think?/

I tried to google, it was Best Choice brand and thier Calssic Worcestershire Sauce.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

elk Rookie

I'm new too, so others will be more helpful. But, I can not eat rice or any other grains right now. I stay away from processed foods (including sauces like Worcestershire sauce) as the preservatives, msg, and other chemicals give me migraines and make me sick. Also, I was just reading that gluten can be hidden in things like preservatives, modified food starch, and stabilizers. I stick with whole foods and make my own sauces with herbs, spices, lemon/lime, etc.

My favorite dinner right now is a giant salad: greens, broccoli, carrots, tomatoes, apple, egg, and cilantro - with lime and evo, salt and pepper as the dressing... THEN I top it off with grass fed beef and onion that's been sauteed in butter, evo, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Might seem odd to have all that in there, but it works. :P

elk Rookie